Lux Style Awards 2021 – Nominations

The event is going to be bigger this year since LSA has completed 20 years of awarding the industry.

By Cutacut Editorial Team

KARACHI: Lux Style Awards are coming back to award the many notable figures of the industry. LSA 2021 has released its list of nominations and the categories it will be rewarding for. It is an event that commemorates recognition of talent and rewarding hard work. Despite a difficult year due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the industry has worked tirelessly to cultivate and generate content. The award show will be hosting the fraternity that has, in spite of hurdles, not given up.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Lux (PK) (@luxstylepk)

The Board of Governors for the prestigious awards includes Aamna Isani, Raheel Rao, Malahat Awan, and Hasan Zaidi.

Asima Haq, Director for Beauty and Personal Care at Unilever Pakistan, said, “In 2001, the LUX Style Awards began as a platform to celebrate the incredible artistry and talent of Pakistan’s entertainment and performing arts industry. Today, LSA marks its 20th year as one of Pakistan’s most enduring and prestigious flagship award shows.”

She added, “Over the two decades of its existence, LSA has honored countless industry veterans and inspired generations of emerging artists to embrace the performing arts. I extend my gratitude to our jury that has been a vital part of this journey and LSA’s success over the years. It is deeply heartening to celebrate our twentieth year at a time when the Entertainment fraternity has braved tough COVID conditions, to support the nation through an emotionally challenging period by creating uplifting content when audiences needed it the most. Congratulations to all nominees participating this year.”

The nominations for this year are as follows:


Model of the year (Female)

1. Fahmeen Ansari
2. Maha Tahirani
3. Mushk Kaleem
4. Nimra Jacob
5. Rubab Ali

Model of the year (Male)

1. Aimal Khan
2. Hasnain Lehri
3. Munsif Ali Khan
4. Sachal Afzal
5. Shahzad Noor

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal Couture

1. Elan
2. Fahad Hussayn
3. Hussain Rehar
4. Sana Safinaz
5. Shehla Chatoor

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

1. Elan
2. Hussain Rehar
3. Misha Lakhani
4. Nida Azwer
5. Sania Maskatiya

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

1. Generation
2. Khaadi
3. Sania Maskatiya
4. Zaha by Khadijah Shah
5. Zara Shahjahan

Best Menswear Designer

1. Deepak n Fahad
2. Emraan Rajput
3. Ismail Farid
4. Jazib Qamar
5. Republic by Omar Farooq

Best Fashion Photographer

1. Alee Hassan
2. MHM Studio
3. Natasha Zubair
4. Najam Mahmood
5. Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

1. Fatima Nasir
2. Qasim Liaqat
3. Saima Bargfrede
4. Shoaib Khan
5. Sunil Nawab

Best Emerging Talent in Fashion
1. Aleena Naqvi – Fashion Photographer
2. Rastah – RTW Pret brand
3. Sarah Zulfiqar – Female Model
4. Trinette Lucas – Female Model
5. Zayn Kamran – Fashion Photographer


Best Singer of the Year

1. Abbas Ali Khan for ‘Mein Yeh Janoun Na’
2. Baluch Twins for ‘Tazhn Teehaar
3. Khurram Iqbal for ‘Dil Behelta Hai Kahan
4. Meesha Shafi for ‘Sakal Ban
5. Mohammad Aizaz for ‘Todi
6. Zeeshan Ali for ‘Surkhwaab’s Sanval’

Best Song of the Year

1. ‘Ayi Re‘ by Haniya Aslam
2. ‘Haiderum‘ by Gul Mohammad and Khurram Iqbal
3. ‘Lighten Up’ by Sajid and Zeeshan
4. ‘Mein Ye Janoun Na‘ by Abbas Ali Khan
5. ‘Tazhn Teehaar‘ by Baluch Twins
6. ‘Teri Tasveer‘ by Bayaan

Best Emerging Talent in Music
1. Ahsan Ali for ‘Bulleya’
2. Aziz Kazi for ‘Shantaram’
3. Mohammad Aizaz Sohail for ‘Todi’
4. Turab Ali Hashmi for ‘Shyam Kalyan’
5. Zahra Paracha for ‘Tum Kaafi Ho’

Best Video Director

1. Abdullah Kasumbi for ‘Joona’ by Hassan Raheem
2. Hamza Bin Tahir for ‘Teri Tasveer’ by Bayaan
3. Mahera Omar for ‘Dilri Lutti Taen Yaar Sajan’ by Ustad Ameer Ali Khan
4. Umar Anwar for ‘Dhoop’ by Kashmir
5. Umar Riaz for ‘Sakal Ban’ by Meesha Shafi and Mughal-e-Funk


Best TV Serial

1. Alif – Sana Shahnawaz, Samina Humayun Saeed, and Amjad Rasheed
2. Deewangi – 7th Sky Entertainment
3. Ehd-e-Wafa – Momina Duraid and ISPR
4. Pyar Ke Sadqay – Momina Duraid and Moomal Shunaid
5. Raaz-e-Ulfat – 7th Sky Entertainment
6. Sabaat – Momina Duraid
7. Yeh Dil Mera – Momina Duraid

Best TV Director

1. Farooq Rind for Pyar Ke Sadqay
2. Haseeb Hasan for Alif
3. Saife Hasan for Ehd-e-Wafa
4. Siraj ul Haq for Raaz-e-Ulfat
5. Zeeshan Ahmed for Deewangi

Best TV Writer

1. Farhat Ishtiaq for Yeh Dil Mera
2. Maha Malik for Raaz-e-Ulfat
3. Mustafa Afridi for Ehd-e-Wafa
4. Umera Ahmed for Alif
5. Zanjabeel Asim Shah for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Best Female Actor – Critics

1. Hira Mani for Kashf
2. Mawra Hocane for Sabaat
3. Sajal Ali for Alif
4. Urwa Hocane for Mushk
5. Yumna Zaidi for Pyar Ke Sadqay

Best Female Actor – Viewer’s Choice
1. Ayeza Khan for Meherposh
2. Hiba Bukhari for Deewangi
3. Mawra Hocane for Sabaat
4. Saboor Ali for Fitrat
5. Sajal Ali for Alif
6. Yumna Zaidi for Pyar Ke Sadqay
7. Yumna Zaidi for Raaz-e-Ulfat

Best Male Actor – Critics

1. Ahad Raza Mir for Ehd-e-Wafa
2. Ahad Raza Mir for Yeh Dil Mera
3. Bilal Abbas for Pyar Ke Sadqay
4. Faysal Quraishi for Muqaddar
5. Hamza Ali Abbasi for Alif

Best Male Actor – Viewer’s Choice

1. Ahad Raza Mir for Ehd-e-Wafa
2. Ahad Raza Mir for Yeh Dil Mera
3. Bilal Abbas for Pyar Ke Sadqay
4. Danish Taimoor for Deewangi
5. Faysal Quraishi for Muqaddar
6. Hamza Ali Abbasi for Alif
7. Imran Ashraf for Kahin Deep Jalay

Best Emerging Talent in TV

1. Adnan Samad Khan for Ehd-e-Wafa
2. Ameer Gillani for Sabaat
3. Dur-e-Fishan Saleem for Dilruba
4. Nazish Jahangir for Kahin Deep Jaley
5. Pehlaaj Hassan for Alif

Best Original Soundtrack

1. ‘Alif Bas’, sung by Momina Mustehsan and Shuja Haider, composed by Shuja Haider
in Alif
2. ‘Ehd-e-Wafa k Naam Kiya’, sung and composed by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan in Ehd-e-
3. ‘O Zaalim’, sung by Sahir Ali Bagga and Aima Baig, composed by Sahir Ali Bagga in
4. ‘Pyar Ke Sadqay’, sung by Ahmed Jahanzaib, Alia Khan, and Mahnoor Khan,
composed by Ahmed Jahanzaib in Pyar Ke Sadqay
5. ‘Tip Tip’, sung by Naveed Nashad and Sajal Aly, composed by Naveed Nashad in Yeh
Dil Mera
6. ‘Yehi Tou Raaz-e-Ulfat Hai’, sung by Aima Baig and Shani Arshad, composed by
Shani Arshad in Raaz-e-Ulfat
7. ‘Zindagi Paheli Hai’, sung by Ali Sethi, composed by Naveed Nashad in Sabaat

Read More

slot maret88
slot kimbet77